Coordinating Collective
New leadership
Africans Rising Coordinating Collective announces new leadership. The Africans Rising Coordinating Collective, the governing body of the movement for Africans Rising for Justice, Peace and Dignity, has announced its new leadership: Deji Adeyanju (Co-Chair), Wangui wa Goro (Co-Chair), and Nalucha Bernadette Nganga (Treasurer). The new leaders were elected by the collective during a week-long governance meeting convened at MS TCDC in Arusha, Tanzania (26 – 31 July). This was the first meeting the collective has held since new members were elected to the collective in April 2021.